1484871116_facebook_circle_color 78-instagram-512 RAW-MIXTURE-FINAL-LOGO-01

POETRY BUNDLE - Digital editions


Steve Thorp DIGITAL poetry pamphlets

From 2008 to 2012, Steve Thorp published seven poetry pamphlets which are now out of print. For the first time these are being made available in new digital editions, published through Raw Mixture. They include Steve’s collaborations with Kim Major-George and his well-received editions series.

Editions 1–4: 2008/9

Steve Thorp’s editions series of four poetry pamphlets was originally published in 2008 and 2009. The series is now out of print, but is being made available in digital form for the first time. Cover artwork is by Mary Thorp (www.creativethorp.com), and each pamphlet contains 21 original poems.

editions 1 and 2 – the first two pamphlets in the series are rich in the themes that preoccupy Steve’s writing and thinking: landscape, metaphor and symbols of imagination, experience and belief. They were originally published in 2008.

editions 3 – this third pamphlet in the editions series is immersed in the landscapes of the real world and the imagined. It was first published in 2009.

editions 4 – this fourth pamphlet in the editions series takes a sideways look at the themes of love, relationship and our inner-lives and selves. It was first published in 2009.

Collaborations with Kim Major-George – www.majorgeorge.co.uk – 2009 and 2012.

Life – this pamphlet – in a similar style to those in the editions series – was inspired by artist, Kim Major-George’s Age of Enlightenment collagraphs and sculptures, and was published in 2009 to accompany her Life of Buddha art tour in 2009 & 2010.

The Fixing of Things – This project was a major collaboration between Steve Thorp and artist/printmaker, Kim Major George - around the theme, Where are we going? The pamphlet accompanied an exhibition of the art and poetry that toured the UK on 2012 and 2013. A version of this piece also appeared in Dark Mountain Book 3 in 2012.

Lost Beauty, 2010

Lost Beauty – The poems in this collection were written in and about the Cowal Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, the North East Coast and other places. It is Steve’s longest collection, containing 32 original poems. They were published in 2010.

When you order you'll be sent a download link by email - so make sure you include your email address!

Product details


Coronavirus update: Our shop is still open and we hope you find something you love! Please note that although we always aim to send orders as quickly as possibly, we are reducing our trips to the Post Office, so it may take a little longer than usual for your parcel to arrive.